* All sessions will be held in Grand Hall(B2F)

Time Program
08:00 ~ 08:30


08:30 ~ 09:00

Opening Ceremony

Opening Ceremony

Opening Remark Kim Hyun-dae President, The Hankyoreh Media Group

Welcoming Address Chey Tae-won Chairperson, Korea Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Welcoming Address Kim Eun Mee President, Ewha Womans University

Congratulatory Address Kim Jin-pyo Speaker, The National Assembly

Congratulatory Address Han Duck-soo Prime Minister, Republic of Korea

09:00 ~ 10:00

Keynote Session 1

Public Trust and Democracy: How Can the Trust be Rebuilt?

Keynote Speaker Daniel Ziblatt Professor, Harvard University

Moderator Sohn Suk-hee Former JTBC anchor

10:00 ~ 11:30

Keynote Session 2

Is the New Trust Possible in the Digital Age?

Keynote Speaker Robert Putnam Professor, Harvard University

Keynote Speaker Noreena Hertz Honorary Professor, Institute for Global Prosperity, University College London

Moderator Chang Duk-jin Professor, Seoul National University

Panel You Jong-sung Professor, Gachon College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Panel Kim Hyun-mi Professor, Yonsei University

11:30 ~ 12:00

Special Lecture

The Reason Daily Chief Editor Pengsoo Call the Editorial Board Meeting

Special Guest Pengsoo Trainee, EBS

12:00 ~ 13:00


13:00 ~ 16:00

Session 1

Establishment of a Trust for Sustainable Development between Local Government and Civil Society

Welcoming Address Kim Me-kyung Mayor, Seoul Eunpyeong-gu

Congratulatory Address Kim Hyun-dae President, The Hankyoreh Media Group

Congratulatory Address Jung Hyun-gon President, Korea Social Enterprise Promotion Agency

Speaker Kim Eui-young Professor, Seoul National Universit

Speaker Mercedes Peñas Domingo Former First Lady of Costa Rica

Speaker Park Seung-won Mayor, Ulsan Dong-gu

Speaker Kim Me-kyung Mayor, Seoul Eunpyeong-gu

Speaker Lee Kang-ik Managing Director, GangWon Social Economy Center

Speaker Beatrice Alain Director General, Chantier de l’économie sociale

Panel Cho Sang-mi Chairman, Korea Public Agency for Social Service

Panel Song Won-keun Professor, Gyeongsang National University

Panel Yoon Denise Kyoung Hyo Policy Director, Korean Federation for Environmental Movement

Panel Seo Jin-seok Diroctor, B Lab Korea

Panel Moon Hyun-joo Director, Salim Health Welfare Social Cooperative

13:00 ~ 16:00

Session 2

Conditions of Trusted Journalism

Congratulatory Address 백기철(영문) 한겨레신문사 편집인

Speaker Park Jae-yung Professor, Korea University

Speaker Min Young Professor, Korea University

Speaker Lee Sang-won Assistant Professor, New Mexico State University

Panel Pae Jung-keun Professor, Sookmyung Women's University

Panel Youn Sug-min Professor, Seoul National University

Panel Choe Sang-hun Seoul Bureau Chief for The New York Times.

Panel 이현경 옥천신문 편집국장

Panel 정소현(영문) SISWAEEK

Panel 권태호 General Manager of Journalism Accountbility Department & Editorial Writer, Hankyoreh

13:00 ~ 16:00

Session 3

How to Build a Bridge of Trust : Focus on Seeking a Solution

Panel Jung Gun-na Professor, Hanshin University

Speaker Lee Hyung-hee President, Social Value Committee, SK SUPEX Council

Panel Do Hyun-myung CEO, Impactsquare

Speaker Lee Seung-yoon Professor, Chung-Ang University

Speaker Kim Hi-sam Professor, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology(GIST)

Panel Choi Young-jun Professor, Yonsei University

Panel Kim Jin-yeong Professor, Konkuk University

13:00 ~ 16:00

Session 4

Discussion on the Solution of Spent Nuclear Fuel for Carbon Neutrality

Congratulatory Address Youn Kwan-suk Member, The National Assembly of Republic of Korea

Welcoming Address Kim Hyun-dae President, The Hankyoreh Media Group

Speaker Eun Jae-ho Research Fellow, Korean Institute of Public Administration

Panel Kim Hak-lin Professor, Dankook University

Panel Kang Jung-min Formal Chair Chairperson, Nuclear Safety and Security Commission

Panel Song Jong-Soon Professor, Chosun University

Panel Jeong Jung-hwa Professor, Kangwon National University

Panel Lee Kang-won Executive Director, Korean Center for Social Conflict Resolution

Panel Ahn Jae-hun Director, Federation of Environmental Movement

Panel 이상홍 Chairman of the Gyeongju Citizens' Countermeasures Committee

Panel 이재학 Korea Radioactive Waste Agency

Panel 박태현 Director, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy